Horsham Swimming Club wins Neil Ross Trophy at Warracknabeal

Nanjing Night Net

SUCCESS: Horsham’s Eloise Wills, St Arnaud’s Yelana Jennings, Stawell’s Jordan Austin and Jayden Dignan and Horsham club captains Matthew Ough and Maddison Morgan with the trophies they collected at the District 12 swim meet at Warracknabeal on Saturday.HORSHAM Swimming Club continued its form in the pool at the District 12 swim meet at Warracknabeal Memorial Swimming Pool on Saturday.

The Sharks won the Neil Ross Trophy for the team with the highest aggregate points with a total of 523 points.

Stawell Stingrays were narrowly behind Horsham with 486.5 points.

A total of 118 swimmers competed at the meet.

St Arnaud’s Yelana Jennings won the Geoff Ferguson Memorial Trophy for the best performing female swimmer over four strokes aged 17 or over.

Horsham’s Eloise Wills won the Phillips Perpetual Trophy for the girls 10 years and under 50-metre butterfly.

Stawell duo Jayden Dignan and Jordan Austin continued their strong form in the pool.

Austin won the W. Maroney Perpetual Trophy for the women’s open 100-metre freestyle, while Dignan claimed the Warracknabeal RSL Perpetual Trophy for his efforts in the men’s open 100-metre freestyle.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on Nanjing Night Net.